The Brain Prize Council

The purpose of The Brain Prize Council is to provide a direct link between The Brain Prize, its outreach activities and the major Danish universities and Danish Society for Neuroscience. The Brain Prize Council also provides the Lundbeck Foundation with advice and guidance on all aspects of the outreach activities related to The Brain Prize.

The five members of the Council include representatives from the University of Copenhagen, University of Southern Denmark, Aarhus University, the Danish Society for Neuroscience (DSfN) and The Brain Prize Academy.

Trevor W. Robbins, PhD
Head of the Department of Psychology, University of Cambridge; Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience and Experimental Psychology, University of Cambridge; Angharad Dodds John Fellow in Mental Health and Neuropsychiatry, Downing College, Cambridge; Director, University of Cambridge Behavioural and Neuroscience Institute (MRC and Wellcome Trust).
Representing The Brain Prize Academy

Maiken Nedergaard, M.D., D.M.Sc.
Center for Basic and Translational Neuroscience, University of Copenhagen
Representing Danish Society for Neuroscience (DSfN)

Anders Nykjaer, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Medical Biochemistry
Director of the Lundbeck Foundation Research MIND
Dept. of Biomedicine, Aarhus University

Kate Lykke Lambertsen, Ph.d., cand.scient.
Professor WSR
Dept. of Neurobiology Research
BRIDGE, Brain Research – Inter-Disciplinary Guided Excellence
University of Southern Denmark

Gitte Moos Knudsen, Chair
Professor, MD, DMSc
Dept. Neurology and Neurobiology Research Unit,
Copenhagen University Hospital, Rigshospitalet
University of Copenhagen

The Brain Prize