The Academy


All recipients of The Brain Prize, from the inaugural award in 2011 onwards, have been invited to join The Brain Prize Academy. The Brain Prize Academy serves as a dynamic interface between Denmark and international neuroscience, acting as is a forum for current and previous winners of The Prize to interact and collaborate with one another, and with the Danish neuroscience community. Members of the Academy also act as a sounding board for the Lundbeck Foundation, providing feedback on how to enhance the outreach of The Brain Prize, and advice on how The Lundbeck Foundation can best develop Danish neuroscience through its research funding initiatives.


The Academy elects and chairman and vice chairman from among its members. The current Chairman is Professor Arthur Konnerth– prize winner 2015, and the vice-chairman is Professor Trevor Robbins– prize winner 2014.


The Brain Prize